About the Foundation

Three Rivers Park District Foundation was founded in 1986 to:

  • Help promote and sustain high-quality educational programs, services, and facilities.
  • Further the development, growth, and excellence of the Park District.
  • Enhance public understanding, advocacy, and use of the parks.
  • Actively seek, accept, and manage donated funds and property.

Foundation Board of Directors:

Carol Schreiber, President
Cindy Piper, Vice-president
Patty Feeney, Secretary
Jane Ladky, Treasurer
Judith S. Anderson
Brock Berglund
Betsy Larson
SarahJane Nichols
Jennifer Patel
Steve Piekarski
Elizabeth (Poppy) Potter
Don Winter
Sara Wyatt

Christopher Boyer, Executive Director

Boe Carlson, Three Rivers Park District Board Liaison

Growing the Foundation

We are growing! Recognizing that there are many more exciting opportunities for our Foundation to make an even greater impact, we have taken another step in a multi-year growth plan which includes investing in leadership and structure. To that end, we have hired our first-ever Executive Director, Christopher Boyer. Chris will collaborate closely with our Board of Directors, and key Three Rivers Parks staff to further develop our ability to make a difference.

Annual Reports and IRS documents

View our IRS Form 990-EZ for: 20162015201420132012.

View our 2016 Annual Report.

View our 2015 Annual Report.